Skip to main content

Cardiff City FC Academy Fixtures

U18 PRE-SEASON 2013-14

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Wed 17 Jul
Taff's Well
Taff's Well Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D  
Wed 24 Jul
Southampton
Southampton Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D  
Fri 26 Jul
Swindon Town
Swindon Town Friendly
Att. N/A A 3 - 1 L  
Sat 03 Aug
Exeter City
Exeter City Friendly
Att. N/A H 0 - 1 L  
Wed 07 Aug
Merthyr Town
Merthyr Town Friendly
Att. N/A H 5 - 2 W  
Sat 10 Aug
Reading
Reading Friendly
Att. N/A H 3 - 2 W  

PDL2 South 2013-14 Fixtures

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Sat 17 Aug
Brighton
Brighton PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 2 - 0 W   VIDEO
Fri 23 Aug
QPR
QPR PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 2 - 2 D   REPORT
Sat 31 Aug
Millwall
Millwall PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 3 - 4 L   VIDEO
Sat 21 Sep
Charlton Athletic
Charlton Athletic PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 3 - 1 L   VIDEO
Sat 28 Sep
Huddersfield
Huddersfield PDL2
Att. N/A A 2 - 1 L   VIDEO
Sun 29 Sep
Treowen Stars
Treowen Stars FAW YC 1
Att. N/A H 6 - 1 W   REPORT
Sat 05 Oct
Swansea City
Swansea City PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 3 - 1 W   VIDEO
Sat 12 Oct
Coventry City
Coventry City PDL2
Att. N/A H 1 - 2 L   VIDEO
Sat 19 Oct
Brentford
Brentford PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 1 - 3 W   VIDEO
Sat 26 Oct
Nottingham Forest
Nottingham Forest PDL2
Att. N/A A 0 - 1 W   VIDEO
Wed 30 Oct
Newport
Newport FAW YC 2
Att. N/A A 1 - 2 W   REPORT
Sat 02 Nov
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 0 - 2 L  
Sat 09 Nov
Leeds United
Leeds United PDL2
Att. 11:00 H 2 - 1 W  
Sat 16 Nov
Crewe
Crewe PDL2
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D   VIDEO
Tue 19 Nov
Haverfordwest County
Haverfordwest County FAW YC 3 - AET
Att. N/A A 2 - 6 W  
Sat 30 Nov
Crystal Palace
Crystal Palace PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 2 - 2 D  
Tue 10 Dec
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers FA Youth Cup R3
Att. 410 H 1 - 0 W   REPORT
Sat 14 Dec
Swansea City
Swansea City PDL2 South
Att. N?A A 1 - 6 W   REPORT
Sat 18 Jan
Millwall
Millwall PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 1 - 2 W  
Wed 22 Jan
Oxford United
Oxford United FA Youth Cup - R4
Att. N/A A 2 - 3 W   REPORT
Sat 01 Feb
Bristol City
Bristol City PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 3 - 0 W  
Sun 09 Feb
Cefn Druids
Cefn Druids FAW Youth Cup - Q/F
Att. N/A H 7 - 0 W   REPORT
Tue 18 Feb
Chelsea
Chelsea FA Youth Cup - R5
Att. 1,150 H 0 - 2 L   REPORT
Sat 01 Mar
Barnsley
Barnsley PDL2
Att. N/A H 2 - 1 W   VIDEO
Sat 08 Mar
QPR
QPR PDL2 South
Att. N/A`` H 4 - 0 W   VIDEO
Tue 11 Mar
Charlton Athletic
Charlton Athletic PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 0 - 0 D   REPORT
Sat 15 Mar
Brentford
Brentford PDL2 South
Att. N/A H 4 - 5 L  
Wed 19 Mar
Swansea City
Swansea City FAW Youth Cup - S/F
Att. N/A N 3 - 1 L   REPORT
Sat 22 Mar
Bristol City
Bristol City PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 2 - 0 L   VIDEO
Sat 29 Mar
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 0 - 0 D   VIDEO
Sat 05 Apr
Derby County
Derby County PDL2
Att. N/A H 3 - 3 D   VIDEO
Tue 08 Apr
Brighton
Brighton PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 1 - 2 W  
Sat 12 Apr
Birmingham City
Birmingham City PDl2
Att. N/A A 2 - 2 D  
Sat 26 Apr
Crystal Palace
Crystal Palace PDL2 South
Att. N/A A 5 - 0 L  
Sat 10 May
Portimonense
Portimonense Portugal Tour
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D   VIDEO
Sat 17 May
Benfica
Benfica Portugal Tour
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D   VIDEO