Skip to main content

Development Team Fixtures

U23/DVP Pre-Season 2016-17

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Sat 09 Jul
West Bromwich Albion
West Bromwich Albion Friendly
Att. N/A A 0 - 1 W  
Wed 13 Jul
K.V. Kortrijk
K.V. Kortrijk Friendly
Att. N/A H 0 - 0 D   REPORT
Wed 20 Jul
Havant & Waterlooville
Havant & Waterlooville Friendly
Att. N/A A 0 - 1 L  
Sat 23 Jul
Barry Town United
Barry Town United Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 5 W   REPORT
Thu 28 Jul
Exeter City
Exeter City Friendly
Att. N/A A 3 - 0 L   REPORT
Sat 30 Jul
Reading
Reading Friendly
Att. N/A A 2 - 0 L  

U23/DVP PDL 2016/17

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Wed 17 Aug
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra Reaseheath Training Ground
Att. N/A A 2 - 3 W   VIDEO
Mon 22 Aug
Leeds United
Leeds United The Vale Resort
Att. N/A H 2 - 1 W   REPORT
Tue 30 Aug
Coventry City
Coventry City Alan Higgs Centre
Att. N/A A 0 - 1 W   VIDEO
Mon 05 Sep
Colchester United
Colchester United The Vale Resort
Att. N/A H 4 - 1 W   VIDEO
Mon 12 Sep
Hull City
Hull City Eon Vision Media Stadium
Att. N/A A 2 - 1 L   VIDEO
Mon 19 Sep
Birmingham City
Birmingham City The Vale Resort
Att. N/A H 0 - 4 L   VIDEO
Fri 23 Sep
Nottingham Forest
Nottingham Forest City Ground
Att. N/A A 2 - 2 D   VIDEO
Fri 30 Sep
Sunderland
Sunderland PL Cup - Cardiff City Stadium
Att. N/A H 1 - 1 D   REPORT
Mon 10 Oct
Barnsley
Barnsley Leckwith Stadium
Att. N/A H 0 - 1 L   VIDEO
Mon 17 Oct
Charlton Athletic
Charlton Athletic Leckwith Stadium
Att. N/A H 0 - 0 D   REPORT
Mon 24 Oct
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town Portman Road
Att. N/A A 0 - 1 W   REPORT
Mon 31 Oct
Crystal Palace
Crystal Palace Cardiff City Stadium
Att. N/A H 3 - 0 W   REPORT
Tue 08 Nov
Burnley
Burnley PL Cup - Turf Moor
Att. N/A A 3 - 1 L   VIDEO
Mon 14 Nov
Millwall
Millwall The Den
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D   VIDEO
Mon 21 Nov
QPR
QPR Cardiff City Stadium
Att. N/A H 4 - 0 W   REPORT
Mon 05 Dec
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers PL Cup - Leckwith Int Stadium
Att. N/A H 0 - 0 D   VIDEO
Mon 12 Dec
Bristol City
Bristol City BCFC Academy
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 19 Dec
Coventry City
Coventry City Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Mon 09 Jan
Charlton Athletic
Charlton Athletic Location TBC
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 16 Jan
Ipswich Town
Ipswich Town Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Fri 27 Jan
Sunderland
Sunderland PL Cup - Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground
12:00pm A Tickets
Mon 30 Jan
Millwall
Millwall Leckwith Stadium
2:00pm H Tickets
Mon 06 Feb
Crystal Palace
Crystal Palace Location TBC
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 13 Feb
Burnley
Burnley PL Cup - Cardiff City Stadium
2:00pm H Tickets
Mon 20 Feb
QPR
QPR Imperial Harlington
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 27 Feb
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers PL Cup - Lancashire County FA
7:00pm A Tickets
Mon 06 Mar
Watford
Watford Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Mon 13 Mar
Bolton Wanderers
Bolton Wanderers Location TBC
7:00pm A Tickets
Mon 20 Mar
Sheffield United
Sheffield United Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Mon 27 Mar
Sheffield Wednesday
Sheffield Wednesday Location TBC
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 03 Apr
Huddersfield Town
Huddersfield Town Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Mon 10 Apr
Colchester United
Colchester United Col U Training Ground
1:00pm A Tickets
Mon 24 Apr
Bristol City
Bristol City Cardiff City Stadium
7:00pm H Tickets
Fri 28 Apr
Watford
Watford Watford Training Academy
2:00pm A Tickets