Club News
Cardiff City Football Club has this afternoon submitted its 25 man squad to the Barclays Premier League.

Stipulations dictate that players outside of the 25 are ineligible to feature in the Barclays Premier League until the opening of the January transfer window. At this stage, an updated list can be submitted.

Players under the age of 21 (born on or after January 1st 1992) do not need including in the 25 man squad. Andreas Cornelius, Declan John and Maxi Amondarain, for example, fall into this category and are thus not named. Malky Mackay is permitted to use an unlimited number of players under the age of 21.

Clubs are obliged to name a minimum of 8 homegrown players in their Barclays Premier League squads. Players in this category need not be British, but irrespective of nationality or age, must have been registered with an English or Welsh club for three years prior to their 21st birthday.

Cardiff City's Barclays Premier League squad for the 2013/14 season is as follows:

Craig Bellamy
John Brayford
Fraizer Campbell
Steven Caulker
Matthew Connolly
Don Cowie
Rudy Gestede
Aron Gunnarsson
Mark Hudson
Kim Bo-Kyung
Joe Lewis
David Marshall
Joe Mason
Nicky Maynard
Kevin McNaughton
Gary Medel
Simon Moore
Jordon Mutch
Craig Noone
Peter Odemwingie
Tommy Smith
Andrew Taylor
Kevin Theophile Catherine
Ben Turner
Peter Whittingham