Cardiff City retained and released lists

Club News

Cardiff City FC can confirm that a retained players list has now been submitted.

Aron Gunnarsson, Junior Hoilett and Brian Murphy have been offered contracts with decisions pending.

Offers have also been made to U23 squad members Tyrone Duffus, Lloyd Humphries, Ibrahim Meite, Jamie Veale; and scholars, Jack Bodenham, Warren Burwood and Laurence Wooton.

Greg Halford will leave the Club at the end of June, along with Matthew Kennedy, Ben Wilson, Rhys Abbruzzese, Ogo Obi and Connor Young. Scholars, Alfie Madden, Keiron Proctor and Cai Williams will also depart.

The Club would like to place on record its sincerest thanks to those who are moving on to pastures new this summer.

The full Cardiff City FC retained list is as follows:

First Team

Sol Bamba
Joe Bennett
Omar Bogle
Lee Camp
Matthew Connolly
Loïc Damour
Bruno Ecuele Manga
Neil Etheridge
Kadeem Harris
Rhys Healey
Gary Madine
Nathaniel Mendez-Laing
Sean Morrison
Stuart O’Keefe
Callum Paterson
Lee Peltier
Anthony Pilkington
Joe Ralls
Jazz Richards
Lee Tomlin
Danny Ward
Kenneth Zohore

U23 Squad

Ciaron Brown
Cameron Coxe
Mark Harris
Jack McKay
Paul McKay
James Waite


Sam Bowen
Connor Davies
Jac Davies
Jordan Duffey
Jacob Evans
Trystan Jones
Ben Margetson
Keenan Patten
George Ratcliffe
Ryan Reynolds
Adam Sharif
Henry Smith
Sion Spence

Image removed.