2020/21 Retained List

Club News
Cardiff City Football Club can confirm that our 2020/21 retained list has been submitted.

We would like to place on record our sincerest thanks and best wishes to Sol Bamba, Joe Bennett and Junior Hoilett who will be moving on this summer upon the expiration of their current deals.

The three players joined us in 2016 and would go on to become key figures in our 2017/18 promotion squad. Between them they made a total of 478 appearances across a five-year period, representing a significant contribution to the Club’s recent progress and history.

Joe Day and Jonny Williams will also leave the Club with our best wishes at the end of June.

Our departing Bluebirds will always be welcome here at Cardiff City Stadium and we wish them all the very best for the future.

2020/21 Retained List

First team

Leandro Bacuna

Joel Bagan

Ciaron Brown

Rubin Colwill

Aden Flint

Robert Glatzel

Mark Harris

Kieffer Moore

Sean Morrison

Josh Murphy

Curtis Nelson

Perry Ng

Marlon Pack

Dillon Phillips

Joe Ralls

Tom Sang

Alex Smithies

Lee Tomlin

Isaac Vassell

Will Vaulks

Max Watters

Gavin Whyte

Retained Under 23s

Ibrahim Bakare

Sam Bowen (contract offered)

Isaak Davies

Oliver Denham

Kieron Evans

Caleb Hughes

Tavio D'Almeida

Ntazana Mayembe

Keenan Patten

George Ratcliffe

Chanka Zimba

Departing U23s: Jack Bodenham, Aaron Bolger, Daniel Griffiths, Roland Idowu, Daniel Martin, Camron McWilliams, Ryan Reynolds, James Waite, Jack Williams, Ben Margetson.

Retained scholars

Jac Clay

Benjamin Coley

James Crole

Thomas Davies

Aidan MacNamara

Joshua Rippon

Rhys Schwank

Contracts offered: Taylor Jones, Ryan Kavanagh, Eli King, Siyabonga Ligendza, Owen Pritchard and Nativ Yanko.

Departing scholars*: Mweembe Chiabi, Jaimie Cogman, Bradley Stewart and Frazer Thomas.

*Ethan Vaughan and Jack Masrani will return after recovering from injury for pre-season assessment.