2021/22 Retained List

Club News
Cardiff City FC can confirm that a retained players list has been submitted to the EFL.

Eight members of the First Team squad will depart Cardiff City Stadium this summer. Leandro Bacuna, Ciaron Brown, Aden Flint, Josh Murphy, Marlon Pack, Alex Smithies, Isaac Vassell and Will Vaulks will leave the Club at the conclusion of their agreements on June 30th, 2022.

Ahead of submission, contracts were offered to Joe Ralls, George Ratcliffe, Caleb Hughes, Jac Clay, James Crole and Aidan MacNamara.

Sean Morrison will continue his rehabilitation from injury with the Bluebirds.

The full 2021/22 retained list can be found below:

2021/22 Retained List

First Team

Joel Bagan, James Collins, Rubin Colwill, Isaak Davies, Oliver Denham, Kieron Evans, Mark Harris, Eli King, Rohan Luthra, Mark McGuinness, Curtis Nelson, Perry Ng, Dillon Phillips, Tom Sang, Jai Semenyo, Max Watters, Gavin Whyte, Ryan Wintle, Chanka Zimba.

Retained U23s

Cian Ashford, James Connolly, Tom Davies, Taylor Jones, Ryan Kavanagh, Jack Leahy, Owen Pritchard, Matthew Turner.

Departing U23s

Ibrahim Bakare, Tavio D'Almeida, Siyabonga Ligendza, Ntazana Mayembe, Keenan Patten.

Retained scholars

Joel Colwill, Adam Coomer, Jacob Dennis, Isaac Jefferies, Callum Jones, Tana Jones, Joseph Keeping, Kyle Kenniford, Morgan Lewis, Lewys Ware, Morgan Wigley.

Departing scholars

Benjamin Coley, Joshua Rippon, Rhys Schwank.

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank all departing players and scholars for their contributions.