2022/23 Retained List

Club News
Cardiff City FC can confirm the retained list of professionals following the completion of the 2022/23 season and ahead of our next campaign.

Dillon Phillips, Tom Sang, Gavin Whyte and Connor Wickham will leave the Club at the conclusion of their agreements on June 30th, 2023.

Contract offers have been made for Mark Harris, Joel Bagan, and Eli King, with discussions remaining underway at this time.

Options to extend the contracts of Cameron Antwi, Raheem Conte, Kieron Evans, Caleb Hughes, Ryan Kavanagh and Matt Turner have all been activated.

At U21 level, Jac Clay, Taylor Jones, Sebastian KristensenJack Leahy, Aidan MacNamara, Lennon Peake and Owen Pritchard will depart at the end of the month.

We’d like to thank all of the departing players for their efforts while with our football club, and wish them all the very best for the future.

The full 2022/23 retained list can be found below:

2022/23 Retained List

First Team

Ebou Adams, Ryan Allsop, Jak Alnwick, Vontae Campbell, Jamilu Collins, Rubin Colwill, Isaak Davies, Oliver Denham, Kion Etete, Kieron Evans, Rohan Luthra, Mark McGuinness, Perry Ng, Callum O’Dowda, Sheyi Ojo, Joe Ralls, Andy Rinomhota, Callum Robinson, Mahlon Romeo, Romaine Sawyers, Jack Simpson, Jai Semenyo, Ollie Tanner, Max Watters, Ryan Wintle, Chanka Zimba.

Retained U21s
Cameron Antwi, Cian Ashford, Xavier Benjamin, Joel Colwill, Raheem Conte, James Crole, Tom Davies, Caleb Hughes, Ryan Kavanagh, Matthew Turner.

Departing U21s
Jac Clay, Taylor Jones, Sebastian Kristensen, Jack Leahy, Aidan MacNamara, Lennon Peake, Owen Pritchard.