Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Cardiff City's 2017/18 Sky Bet Championship fixtures released!

The Bluebirds will travel to Burton Albion on opening day...

21 June 2017

Cardiff City's 2017/18 Sky Bet Championship fixtures have been released.

A trip to Burton Albion beckons for Neil Warnock's men on the opening day of the upcoming campaign.

City will then host Aston Villa at Cardiff City Stadium in our first home game of the term.

The season's first Severnside Derby will take place at Ashton Gate on Saturday, 4th November.

Meanwhile, the Bluebirds will be at home to Fulham on Boxing Day, and will also see out the season in the Welsh capital, welcoming Reading on final day.

Find our 2017/18 Sky Bet Championship fixtures in full below, or on our official fixture list.

Please note, all fixtures are subject to change.

August

Sat Aug 5, Burton Albion, A

Sat Aug 12, Aston Villa, H

Tue Aug 15, Sheffield United, H 

Sat Aug 19, Wolverhampton Wanderers, A

Sat Aug 26, Queens Park Rangers, H

September

Sat Sep 9, Fulham, A

Tue Sep 12, Preston North End, A

Sat Sep 16, Sheffield Wednesday, H

Sat Sep 23, Sunderland, A

Tue Sep 26, Leeds United, H

Sat Sep 30, Derby County, H

October

Sat Oct 14, Birmingham City, A

Sat Oct 21, Middlesbrough, A

Sat Oct 28, Millwall, H

Tue Oct 31, Ipswich Town, H

November

Sat Nov 4, Bristol City, A

Sat Nov 18, Brentford, H

Tue Nov 21, Barnsley, A

Sat Nov 25, Nottingham Forest, A

December

Sat Dec 2, Norwich City, H

Sat Dec 9, Reading, A

Sat Dec 16, Hull City, H

Sat Dec 23, Bolton Wanderers, A

Tue Dec 26, Fulham, H

Sat Dec 30, Preston North End, H

January

Mon Jan 1, Queens Park Rangers, A

Sat Jan 13, Sunderland, H

Sat Jan 20, Sheffield Wednesday, A

Sat Jan 27, Bolton Wanderers, H

February

Sat Feb 3, Leeds United, A

Sat Feb 10, Millwall, A

Sat Feb 17, Middlesbrough, H

Tue Feb 20, Ipswich Town, A

Sat Feb 24, Bristol City, H

March

Sat Mar 3, Brentford, A

Tue Mar 6, Barnsley, H

Sat Mar 10, Birmingham City, H

Sat Mar 17, Derby County, A

Sat Mar 31, Burton Albion, H

April

Mon Apr 2, Sheffield United, A

Sat Apr 7, Wolverhampton Wanderers, H

Tue Apr 10, Aston Villa, A

Sat Apr 14, Norwich City, A

Sat Apr 21, Nottingham Forest, H

Sat Apr 28, Hull City, A

May

Sun May 6, Reading, H


Advertisement block