Cardiff City supporters

2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixtures

Fixture News
Cardiff City will kick off their 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship campaign with a home fixture against Norwich City on Saturday, July 30th.

Steve Morison’s side will face the recently relegated Canaries on the opening weekend of the season, before an away trip to Reading on August 6th.

The first South Wales derby of the season takes place on Saturday, October 22nd at the Swansea.com Stadium, with the return fixture at Cardiff City Stadium scheduled for Saturday, April 1st.

The season will pause for the start of the 2022 FIFA World Cup following our home clash with Sheffield United on November 12th.

Championship fixtures will resume on Saturday, December 10th, with City taking on Stoke City at the Bet 365 Stadium.

On Boxing Day, the Bluebirds will face Queens Park Rangers at home, before travelling to Blackburn Rovers on New Years’ Day, 2023.

City will conclude the campaign on Saturday, May 6th with a visit to Turf Moor to face Burnley.

All fixtures are subject to change.

Our 2022/23 fixture list...
Cardiff City FC 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixtures

Sat Jul 30 – Norwich City (H)

 

Sat Aug 6 – Reading (A)

Sat Aug 13 – Birmingham City (H)

Tue Aug 16 – West Bromwich Albion (A)

Sat Aug 20 – Bristol City (A)

Sat Aug 27 – Preston North End (H)

Tue Aug 30 – Luton Town (H)

 

Sat Sep 3 – Millwall (A)

Sat Sep 10 – Hull City (H)

Tue Sep 13 – Middlesbrough (A)

Sat Sep 17 – Huddersfield Town (A)

 

Sat Oct 1 – Burnley (H)

Tue Oct 4 – Blackburn Rovers (H)

Sat Oct 8 – Wigan Athletic (A)

Sat Oct 15 – Coventry City (H)

Wed Oct 19 – Queens Park Rangers (A)

Sat Oct 22 – Swansea City (A)

Sat Oct 29 – Rotherham United (H)

 

Wed Nov 2 – Watford (H)

Sat Nov 5 – Sunderland (A)

Sat Nov 12 – Sheffield United (H)

 

Sat Dec 10 – Stoke City (A)

Sat Dec 17 – Blackpool (H)

Mon Dec 26 – Queens Park Rangers (H)

Thu Dec 29 – Coventry City (A)

 

Sun Jan 1 – Blackburn Rovers (A)

Sat Jan 14 – Wigan Athletic (H)

Sat Jan 21 – Millwall (H)

Sat Jan 28 – Luton Town (A)

 

Sat Feb 4 – Hull City (A)

Sat Feb 11 – Middlesbrough (H)

Tue Feb 14 – Birmingham City (A)

Sat Feb 18 – Reading (H)

Sat Feb 25 – Norwich City (A)

 

Sat Mar 4 – Bristol City (H)

Sat Mar 11 – Preston North End (A)

Wed Mar 15 – West Bromwich Albion (H)

Sat Mar 18 – Rotherham United (A)

 

Sat Apr 1 – Swansea City (H)

Fri Apr 7 – Blackpool (A)

Mon Apr 10 – Sunderland (H)

Sat Apr 15 – Sheffield United (A)

Wed Apr 19 – Watford (A)

Sat Apr 22 – Stoke City (H)

Sat Apr 29 – Huddersfield Town (H)

 

Sat May 6 – Burnley (A)