Fixture News

It’s set to be a revealing week at Cardiff City Stadium as we find out our fixtures for the upcoming season.

First on the list is the draw for the Capital One Cup, which takes place at 9:40am on Tuesday 17 June. Cardiff City are one of the southern seeds for the draw as follows.

Capital One Cup 2014/15, Round One Southern Seeds: AFC Bournemouth, Birmingham City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Ipswich Town, Leyton Orient, Millwall, MK Dons, Peterborough Utd, Reading, Swindon Town, Walsall, Watford, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Yeovil Town.

None of the seeded teams can face each other in this round, so City will be drawn against one of the southern non-seeds as follows.

Capital One Cup 2014/15, Round One Southern Non-Seeds: AFC Wimbledon, Cambridge Utd, Cheltenham Town, Colchester Utd, Coventry City, Crawley Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Exeter City, Gillingham, Luton Town, Newport County, Northampton Town, Oxford Utd, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Southend Utd, Stevenage, Wycombe Wanderers.

All Capital One Cup first round matches are set to take place on the week commencing Monday 11 August 2014. For those fortunate enough to make it to the final, this takes place at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 1 March 2015.

For the upcoming 2014/15 Sky Bet Championship season, the fixtures will be officially released at 9am on Wednesday 18 June right here. The league includes the following teams.

Sky Bet Championship 2014/15: AFC Bournemouth (Dean Court), Birmingham City (St Andrew's), Blackburn Rovers (Ewood Park), Blackpool (Bloomfield Road), Bolton Wanderers (newly named Macron Stadium), Brentford (Griffin Park), Brighton & Hove Albion (Falmer Stadium), Cardiff City (Cardiff City Stadium), Charlton Athletic (The Valley), Derby County (Pride Park), Fulham (Craven Cottage), Huddersfield Town (John Smith's Stadium), Ipswich Town (Portman Road), Leeds United (Elland Road), Middlesbrough (Riverside Stadium), Millwall (The Den), Norwich City (Carrow Road), Nottingham Forest (City Ground), Reading (Madejski Stadium), Rotherham United (New York Stadium), Sheffield Wednesday (Hillsborough), Watford (Vicarage Road), Wigan Athletic (DW Stadium), Wolverhampton Wanderers (Molineux).

The 2014/15 season kicks-off on Saturday 9 August 2014 and will conclude on Saturday 2 May 2015. The Christmas and New Year programme includes matches on Saturday 20 December, Boxing Day and Sunday 28 December 2014. Other Football League dates of note include the Play-Off Finals, which are being held at Wembley Stadium on 23rd-25th May 2015.

As ever, all fixtures are subject to change for TV etc. We will keep you informed on any movements as they happen.

For up to the minute live news, wherever you are, follow us on Twitter today. Click HERE.

You can also follow and interact with us on Facebook (HERE) and Google+ (HERE).